top of page
  • Writer's picturejoshua kwonski

Weekly Walking Group

Updated: Jun 23, 2018

For a couple of months now, mom and I have been part of a weekly walking group. We first encountered the group on one of our own hikes when a few of the guys couldn't help but notice my expert-level hiking skills. Somewhere in the middle of mom bragging about me, she inquired about the two of us joining their group. It was good timing too because I sensed mom was getting a bit nervous hiking by ourselves at times - something about mountain lions and coyotes. She's expressed a few times that it feels like she's "dangling bait".


Me, bait?!!

Anyway, we've both come to look forward to Friday mornings and the others seem to enjoy our (my) company also. There was one week when mom went solo and she left with the impression that she could be banned from the group if she arrived without me again. So, though I'm the one responsible for mom's and my participation in the walking group, I'm committed. In exchange, I get a dozen or so personal bodyguards in a land of hungry predators, it seems - Not a bad deal!





Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page