top of page
  • Writer's picturejoshua kwonski

Made it in Hollywood

Updated: Feb 25, 2019

I should clarify that we made it to Hollywood.


Yesterday, we hiked the Hollywood Sign Trail. Mom took the opportunity to snap a few pictures for the second edition of my Spot The Runt photo book.


Considering we had started the day with an hour hike close to home, I was pretty spent by the time this hike (and photo session) rolled around in the afternoon. What should have been a less than-2-hour hike (start to finish) ended up being over 3 hours. It was Mom's photo-snapping (and not my affinity for sniffing everything) that definitely slowed our ascent. I'd like to think that I made up for some of the slow-down with my assertive pulling towards the top. The motivation for my assertion was teams of horses walking up and down the trail. They had no business being on the trail at the same time as me!


Speaking of me - I was in a state of hanger and being overworked. Hollywood doesn't have room for another diva.





Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page