top of page
  • Writer's picturejoshua kwonski

T.O ... Seattle

Updated: Aug 22, 2018


The family flew into Seattle from Toronto where we enjoyed the wonders of Pike Place Market, beautiful views and hiking.


On top of one of the most beautiful hiking trails we've been on, Seattle brought many memorable (and some "best") food experiences for Mom and Peter. From where I was standing (while giving them my best starving puppy impression), it seemed they thought the fish & chips at Seattle Fish Company and pizza from Smoking Monkey Pizza were among the best they've ever had. Sweet treats like homemade ice cream from Molly Moon's and doughnuts from General Porpoise Doughnuts rounded off their meals (as well as Mom and Peter's bellies).


I on the other paw, managed to remain svelte. After all, without my trim physique, I don't think I would have been able to innovate a car seat for myself - My tail-end had to be able to squeeze into Mom's travel pillow for a secure fit; Patent-pending.


Overall, we managed to squeeze in a lot of fun into our trip (and bellies) in Seattle. And unlike Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks, there was no Sleepless in Seattle for me...Hotel-living suits me just fine!



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page