top of page
  • Writer's picturejoshua kwonski

Dazed and Confused (k9 edition)

Updated: May 30, 2018

Though I can't recollect the details very well, mom says I might have ingested a bit too much CBD oil (which I've been taking for seizures and as a preventative health measure) the other day. On that particular morning, Peter fed me breakfast and may have unintentionally been a little too generous in 'dropping the oil' into my food. Mom didn't find this out until that evening, after she made (what she thought was) a joke about me acting 'high' - whatever that means.


Mom's story is that she came out of the shower to find me staring at the floor as if I was watching something (the way I do if there's an insect that I'm about to pounce on). She looked around and according to her, there was nothing in sight. She insists I was going in and out of those dazes all afternoon, for several minutes at a time.


My story is that I was seeing things I had not seen before. I can't explain what I was seeing or even, what I was feeling...but I'm pretty sure it felt pretty damn good!


I don't know the meaning behind it but mom hasn't been able to stop singing this song since...




 


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page