top of page
  • Writer's picturejoshua kwonski

Rick & Dick: The Tick Brothers

Updated: Feb 16, 2019


January seemed to have been a time for local ticks to seek out new homes. A couple of them deemed my chin and neck as prime real estate. Rick the Tick was found in my chin by Mom in the middle of the night when she reached over to comfort me during a coughing fit. Judging from the size of him, it appeared he had burrowed there for at least 24 hours. About one week later, Dick the Tick was found squatting in the front of my neck and had evidently been there for over a week. Rick and Dick had to have been close since they obviously sought out to be one another's neighbors.


Mom credits the Tick Key for a generally painless removal but Dick was so embedded in my neck, that it was not possible to remove him completely (earning him his name). We were naturally concerned about things like Lyme's Disease but Mom is constantly crediting my strong body for healing so well.


Rick and Dick have been evicted permanently.



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page