top of page
  • Writer's picturejoshua kwonski

Family of Foodies

Updated: Mar 14, 2019

There's no doubt we are a family of food-loving folks and furball. All of us are very much motivated and excited by food experiences - new, unique, and old-favorites alike!


This past Saturday brought us to the 4th Street Market in Santa Ana for its range in unique eats - think 'eclectic food court'. It also has a great patio section where I was permitted to be a part of the action...and action there was! Available, were ping pong tables as well as giant versions of games such as Jenga and Connect Four. Mom was very excited about this.


What got her and Peter most excited however was the food selection. They ended up ordering Spicy Falafel Tacos and Spicy Garlic Fries from "Falasophy" (7/10 rating), as well as the Kraken sandwich (jumbo crab with thai chili aioli, scallions, crispy shallots and charred lemon on thick toast) and Triton fries (patagonia shrimp, crispy garlic shrimp, scallops, avocado ponzu, cheese sauce, scallions on a bed of house-cut fries) from "Supernatural Sea to Sandwich" (9/10 rating).


Just as I thought the torture of me having to watch them indulge in their own foodie-adventure was over, mom spotted a mr. matcha on our way home. Needless to say, while they enjoyed their matcha green tea/black sesame soft serves, the only serving I got was a big scoop of injustice.

I was served a second helping of injustice on Sunday morning - this time in the form of a pancake breakfast. Though I normally get my own miniature pancake, mom must not have been thinking straight in her food-induced oblivion.


Before you feel too sorry for me, I settled on raw chicken gizzards and sprouts.



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page